Episode 61: Warlock

This is the sixty-first edition of the Epileptic Gibbon podcast music show and the playlist to accompany it. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN. This show is a guest slot introduced by Rebsie Fairholm and Daniel Staniforth of Alchymical Muse. The feature album is ‘Speak Puppet’ by Janet Feder, a guitarist from Denver, USA, along with a diverse selection of tracks and artists from the farthest reaches of the planet. Below you’ll find the track list, plus weblinks to where you can find more information about each artist.

Total running time: 1 hour and 31 minutes. Downloaded file is 84 MB.

1. Stop War (A Prayer from the Concentration Camp Ravensbruek) (4:43) – AVoxx (see http://www.avoxx.de/ & http://soundcloud.com/avoxx )

2. Arachnophobia (6:02) – The Rebel Wheel (Taken from the album, ‘Diagramma’; see http://www.therebelwheel.com/ & http://www.myspace.com/rebelwheel )

3. Balrog Boogie (3:53) – Diablo Swing Orchestra (Taken from the album, ‘The Butcher’s Ballroom’; see http://www.diabloswing.com/ & http://www.myspace.com/diabloswingorchestra )

4. Controlling-Embracing (Tension) (6:44) – Matt Frantz (Taken from the album, ‘The Fluoxetine Effect’; see http://www.independentopposition.com/ )

5. Puppet (3:16) – Janet Feder (Taken from the album, ‘Speak Puppet’; see http://www.janetfeder.com/ & http://www.adhocrecords.com/ )

6. White Elephant (3:55) – Toby Wainright Johns (Taken from the album, ‘The Book of Buried Wings’; see http://www.myspace.com/tobywainwrightjohns

7. Old, Dim Light (5:02) – Black Atlantic (Taken from the album, ‘Reverence for Fallen Trees’; see http://www.theblackatlantic.com/ & http://www.myspace.com/theblackatlantic )

8. Human Zoo (2:55) – Anon (Taken from the album, ‘More of the Same… but Significantly Different’; see http://www.myspace.com/musicbyanon )

9. Everynight (5:14) – Phideaux (Taken from the album, ‘Ghost Story’; see http://www.bloodfish.com )

10. Leaving Light (Remix) (10:18) – Janet Feder (Taken from the album, ‘Speak Puppet’; see http://www.janetfeder.com/ & http://www.adhocrecords.com/ )

11. One Day (4:25) – Ego Bandit (see http://www.macjams.com/artist/egobandit )

12. Little White Lie (5:17) – Vic Holman (see http://www.reverbnation.com/vicholman )

13. I Wanna Be A Chief Librarian (2:43) – Project Adorno (Taken from the album, ‘Underground Overdue’; see http://www.projectadorno.net )

14. It’s Dark, It’s Cold, It’s Winter (4:46) – Sleepmakeswaves (Taken from the album, ‘In Today Already Walks Tomorrow’; see http://www.sleepmakeswaves.com/ & http://www.myspace.com/sleepmakeswaves )

15. Mélancholique (3:04) – Mister M (Taken from the album, ‘Nevermind’; see http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/mister.m or http://www.myspace.com/morphoghost )

16. Insomnia (5:50) – Slow (Taken from the album, ‘Dual Box’; see http://www.restingbell.net/releases/rb071-dual-box )

17. Cormacus Scripsit (3:23) – Anúna (Taken from the album ‘Anúna’ ; see www.anuna.ie/www.myspace.com/anuna)

Thanks to all the musicians who let us play their music and thanks to all you listeners too, and to Epileptic Gibbon for entrusting us with another guest slot. Please leave a comment if you like what you hear (or even if you don’t… feedback is so important!) Eppy will be back for the next episode with another interesting show.