Episode 228: Lobster Quadrille

March 20, 2018 at 11:46 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

This is the 228th edition of the Epileptic Gibbon podcast music show and the playlist to accompany it. You may be able to CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD but note the shows are large files & this may not be the best way to listen. If you prefer, you can subscribe to the show via iTunes by sticking feeds2.feedburner.com/TheEpilepticGibbonPodcastMusicShow into the ‘Subscribe to podcast’ area & then you’ll get the new shows as they become available. The show is also available to stream via Mixcloud and the Progzilla Radio Network (the show appears on Progzilla in alternate weeks). This time we’re mainly focusing on new music that’s either come out so far in 2018 or will be coming out very soon. We also have a feature EP that fits in with this theme, as it’s ‘Divide’, the debut EP by talented singer & composer Hanna Benn. We’ll be covering the usual diverse selection of styles and genres, plus there’s another nod to the upcoming EppyFest 7 & there’s a tribute to the visionary physicist Stephen Hawking who we sadly lost last week. Below you’ll find the track list, plus weblinks from where you can find more information about each artist.

Total running time: 1 hours & 50 minutes. Downloaded file is 100.1 MB.

1. Crosshairs (3:59) – Sami Fitz (Taken from the EP ‘Tephra’; see samifitz.bandcamp.com/album/tephra, www.samifitz.com & www.facebook.com/samifitzmusic/)

2. Today Hurts More Than Mercy (5:37) – Ashley Reaks (Taken from the album ‘The Earth Swan Sings Again’; see  www.ashleyreaks.com/, ashleyreaks.bandcamp.com/album/the-earth-swan-sings-again & www.facebook.com/ashleyreaksart)

3. Keep Talking (6:11) – Pink Floyd (Taken from the album ‘The Division Bell’; see www.pinkfloyd.com & www.facebook.com/pinkfloyd)

4. Light Body (2:58) – Hanna Benn (Taken from the EP ‘Divide’; see hannabenn.bandcamp.com, hannabenn.comwww.facebook.com/HannaBennMusic/)

5. Intermission (2:47) – Tribes of Europe (Digital download available from tribesofeurope.bandcamp.com/track/intermission; see also soundcloud.com/tribes-of-europe)

6. Border Crossing (5:28) – Tonochrome (Taken from the album ‘A Map In Fragments’; see www.tonochrome.com/, tonochrome.bandcamp.com & www.facebook.com/tonochrome/

7. Mephisto Portrait (3:54) – Richard Wileman (Taken from the album ‘Veil’; see richardwileman.bandcamp.com/album/veilkardaestra.wordpress.com)

8. Signals (4:16) – Leaving Richmond (Taken from the album ‘Subcircuits; see leavingrichmond.tumblr.com/, leavingrichmond.bandcamp.com/ & www.facebook.com/leavingrichmond)

9. Spring Cleaning (3:29) – Dominique Leone (Taken from the EP ‘Domestic Bliss’; see dominiqueleone.bandcamp.com/album/domestic-bliss & dominiqueleone.com/)

10. Panopticon/Rome Burns (7:24) – Lathe of Heaven (Taken from the forthcoming album ‘Now There’s No Room’; see latheofheavenuk.com & www.facebook.com/Lathe-of-Heaven-1755313944532327/

11. Fallacy (3:44) – Gumshen (Taken from the album ‘One Time Supershow’; see gumshen.bandcamp.com, gumshen.com/ & www.facebook.com/Gumshen)

12. Divide (Sing, Persist) (5:50) – Hanna Benn (Taken from the EP ‘Divide’; see hannabenn.bandcamp.com, hannabenn.comwww.facebook.com/HannaBennMusic/)

13. Tabula Rasa (5:47) – Fractal Mirror (Taken from the album ‘Close to Vapour’; see www.fractalmirror.net/, www.facebook.com/Fractalmirrormusic/ & fractalmirror.bandcamp.com/album/close-to-vapour)

For more information about EppyFest 7 and to buy advance tickets go to: eppyfest.co.uk/

14. It’s Getting Weird (4:36) – Mothertongue (Taken from the album ‘Where The Moonlight Snows′; see www.mothertongue.me.uk/, www.facebook.com/mothertongued, & mothertonguemusic.bandcamp.com/album/where-the-moonlight-snows)

15. Underground (5:02) – Frequency Drift (Taken from the album ‘Letters To Maro’; see frequencydrift.bandcamp.com, frequencydrift.com/ & www.facebook.com/FrequencyDrift/)

16. Water (4:32) – Katie Haverly (Taken from the album ‘Pluto’; see katiehaverly.bandcamp.com/album/pluto & www.facebook.com/katiehaverlymusic/)

17. The Kensington Wood (2:01) – Neil Campbell (Taken from the album ‘The Outsider – News From Nowhere’; see www.neilcampbell.org.uk/, neilcampbell.bandcamp.com/ & store.cdbaby.com/Artist/NeilCampbell)

18. Children On The Road (2:48) – Neil Campbell (Taken from the album ‘The Outsider – News From Nowhere’; see www.neilcampbell.org.uk/, neilcampbell.bandcamp.com/ & store.cdbaby.com/Artist/NeilCampbell)

19. Lady Willow (5:32) – Flutatious (Taken from the album ‘Festival’; see www.flutatious.co.uk/, www.magickeye.comwww.facebook.com/flutatious)  

20. Unfasten (5:51) – Hanna Benn (Taken from the EP ‘Divide’; see hannabenn.bandcamp.com, hannabenn.comwww.facebook.com/HannaBennMusic/)

Thanks to all the musicians who contributed and to all listeners. Send us comments if you like what you hear (or even if you don’t… feedback is so important!). If you want to keep up to date with news about the show, EppyFest, or just chat with other listeners, don’t forget that there’s a Facebook group – just search for the Eppy Gibbon Podcast Show on Facebook and request to join, plus don’t forget that we’re now part of the Progzilla Radio Network. Eppy will be back again next time, hopefully with a special guest and a themed show, so we hope to see you back for that.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: