Episode 137: Michael Bearpark Interview

September 19, 2014 at 9:52 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

This is the 137th edition of the Epileptic Gibbon podcast music show and the playlist to accompany it. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN. You can also listen via Mixcloud here. For this edition of the show I’m chatting with Michael Bearpark, he of Henry Fool, Darkroom & live No-Man performances, who will be choosing most of the music, plus we’ll have tracks from his assorted musical projects. I’ll also be bringing you some tracks from some new 2014 releases. Below you’ll find the track list, plus weblinks to where you can find more information about each artist.

Total running time: 2 hours and 58 minutes. Downloaded file is 162.96 MB.

1. Never Did Me Harm (4:13) – Nick Tann (Taken from the album ‘3 AM; see nicktann.co.uk/ & www.facebook.com/nicktannsbandpage)

2. Westminster (3:06) – The Bob Lazar Story (Taken from the ‘Ghost Of FoodstoolEP; see theboblazarstory.bandcamp.com, www.lucidbrucemusic.com/ & www.facebook.com/theboblazarstory)

3. Little Things (5:08) – Godzilla Black (Taken from the ‘Little ThingsEP; see godzillablack.com/ & www.facebook.com/godzillablack)

4. Jazz Monkey (3:03) – Henry Fool (Taken from the album ‘Henry Fool; see www.henryfool.com/www.burningshed.com/store/henryfool/ & www.facebook.com/pages/Henry-Fool/535600633125755)

Interview with Michael Bearpark…

5. Tranceportation (5:53) – Sonar (Taken from the album ‘Static Motion′; see cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/static-motion & www.cuneiformrecords.com/bandshtml/sonar.html)

6. Some of These Numbers Mean Something (6:17) – Darkroom (Taken from the album Some of These Numbers Mean Something; see www.darkroomtheband.net/, darkroomtheband.bandcamp.com/ & www.facebook.com/darkroomtheband)

7. Sanctuary Part 2 (edit) (6:07) – Robert Reed (Taken from the album ‘Sanctuary; see tmr-web.co.uk/robreedsancturay/Blank.html & robertreed.bandcamp.com/releases)

8. A Pair a Part (8:53) – Darkroom (Taken from the album Gravity’s Dirty Work; see www.darkroomtheband.net/, darkroomtheband.bandcamp.com/ & www.facebook.com/darkroomtheband)

9. There’s A Light Beyond These Woods (4:35) – Nanci Griffith (Taken from the album ‘There’s A Light Beyond These Woods’; see www.nancigriffith.com/ & www.facebook.com/NanciGriffith)

10. Total Control (5:55) – The Motels (Taken from the album ‘Classic Masters′; see themotels.com/ & www.the-motels.info/)

11. Dancing for You (5:59) – Tim Bowness (Taken from the album ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’; see timbowness.co.uk/ & www.facebook.com/timbowness)

12. Aqua (4:59) – Dvwb (Taken from the album ‘Cosmic Machine – A Voyage Across French Cosmic & Electronic Avantgarde (1970-1980)’; see www.because.tv/en/ & soundcloud.com/experimedia/va-cosmic-machine-a-voyage)

13. Dreamer’s Song (4:10) – Henry Fool (Taken from the album ‘Henry Fool; see www.henryfool.com/www.burningshed.com/store/henryfool/ & www.facebook.com/pages/Henry-Fool/535600633125755)

14. Thank You Very Much (3:02) – Kevin Ayers (Taken from the album ‘The Confessions Of Doctor Dream And Other Stories’; see www.kevin-ayers.com/ & en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kevin_Ayers)

15. I Love You All (Radio Mix) (3:52) – The Soronprfbs feat. Michael Fassbender (Taken from the album ‘Frank (Music and songs from the film)’; see frank-film.com/#/ & www.facebook.com/pages/The-Soronprfbs/567876969991863)

16. Deceiver (5:17) – Retic (Taken from the album ‘Subculture Logic; see retic.bandcamp.com/album/subculture-logic & www.facebook.com/reticface)

17. Autumn in flashbacks (3:22) – Soiled /Marcus H (Taken from the album ‘Splices and Phases; see elmlodgerecordsuk.bandcamp.com/album/splices-and-phases, marcushmusic.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1 & soundcloud.com/soiled)

18. There is a World Without You (4:44) – Memory Drawings (Taken from the album ‘There is No Perfect Place; see hibernaterecordings.bandcamp.com/album/there-is-no-perfect-place, memorydrawings.bandcamp.com/, www.memorydrawings.blogspot.co.uk/ & www.facebook.com/MemoryDrawings)

Many, many thanks to Michael Bearpark for the interview and thanks as always to all the bands, musicians and listeners who make this podcast possible. Please leave a comment if you like what you hear (or even if you don’t… feedback is so important!) or if you want to have your say on anything else connected to this podcast. If you want to keep up to date with news about this podcast, EppyFest, or just chat with other listeners, don’t forget that there’s a Facebook group – just search for the Eppy Gibbon Podcast Show on Facebook and request to join. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks with a show largely focusing on 2014 releases, plus a few oldies, so I hope you’ll come back for that. And I hope to see some of you at this year’s Summer’s End.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: