Episode 48: Box of Tricks

June 20, 2010 at 6:23 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

This is the forty-eighth edition of the Epileptic Gibbon podcast music show and the playlist to accompany it. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN. This particular show is a guest slot introduced by Rebsie Fairholm and Daniel Staniforth of Alchymical Muse. The feature album this time is the melancholy gorgeousness of Little Hells by Marissa Nadler, along with a diverse selection of tracks and artists from the farthest reaches of the planet. Below you’ll find the track list, plus weblinks to where you can find more information about each artist.

Total running time: 1 hour and 33 minutes. Downloaded file is 86 MB.

1. Stella Maris (2:19) – Schubertiad (Taken from the ‘Stella Maris’ EP; see www.reverbnation.com/schubertiad )

2. En Song Av Tystnad (3:38) – Rune Storkaas & Petra Boren (Taken from the upcoming unnamed album; see www.reverbnation.com/runestorkaas )

3. Kiedy Rozum Spi – Byle Za Jakiego (3:24) – Dom Cudów (Taken from the album ‘Noc I Dzien’; see www.myspace.com/domcudow )

4. The Newborn Sailor (5:54) – Elend (Taken from the album ’Winds Devouring Men’; see www.elend-music.org or  www.myspace.com/elendofficialpage )

5. Hi O’He (4:40) – Tinkerscuss (Taken from the album ‘Nine Trees’; see www.myspace.com/tinkerscuss )

6. Moonlight (5:49) – The Golden Dawn (Taken from the album ‘Changes in Mind’; see www.myspace.com/thegoldendawns )

7. Diamond Heart (3:47) – Marissa Nadler (Taken from the album ‘Bird on the Water’; see www.marissanadler.com or www.myspace.com/songsoftheend )

8. Lake Manitoba (Beach Head) (5:29) – Black Oak Hymnal (Taken from the album ‘Hand Drawn Map through a Killer’s Heart’; see www.myspace.com/blackoakhymnal )

9. Stay Evil (5:57) – Mountain Mirrors (Taken from the album ‘Mountain Mirrors’; see www.myspace.com/mountainmirrors )

10. Tuba Sex (3:53) – Mikki Nylund (see www.mikkinylund.com or www.macjams.com/artist/mikkinylund )

11. Windscreen (3:42) – Martial Canterel (Taken from the album ‘Weird Compilation Vol II: Analogue Electronic Music 2008′; see www.myspace.com/martialcanterel )

12. Haunted Hall (2:51) – Rainbow Arabia (Taken from the album ‘Kabukimono’; see www.myspace.com/rainbowarabia )

13. In a Coma (6:50) – 5th Projeckt (Taken from the album ‘Circadian’; see www.myspace.com/5thprojekt )

14. Mississippi Kite (4:12) – Amanyth ft. Kristin Hersh (Taken from the album ‘Let’s Dream to Each Other’; see www.myspace.com/amanyth )

15. Lady Chatterley’s Dream (3:23) – Jude Cowan (Taken from the album ‘Doodlebug Alley’; see www.myspace.com/judecowan )

16. Ghosts and Lovers (4:18) – Marissa Nadler (Taken from the album ‘Little Hells’; see www.marissanadler.com or www.myspace.com/songsoftheend )

17. The Whole is Wide (4:41) – Marissa Nadler (Taken from the album ‘Little Hells’; see www.marissanadler.com or www.myspace.com/songsoftheend )

18. Ghost in the Slipstream (0:50)  – King for a Day (Taken from the album ‘Ghost in the Slipstream’; see www.myspace.com/kfadmusic )

19. Transmissions (3:25) – Karda Estra (For a forthcoming untitled album; see www.kardaestra.co.uk and www.myspace.com/kardaestra )

Thanks to all the musicians who let us play their music and thanks to all you listeners too, and to Epileptic Gibbon for entrusting us with another guest slot. Please leave a comment if you like what you hear (or even if you don’t… feedback is so important!) Eppy will be back for the next episode with another interesting show.

Advertisements

2 Comments

  1. ShadowofNine said,

    Very nice program….enjoyed

    Shadow

    • epilepticgibbon said,

      Cool! Great to hear.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: